Which science field has the most promising future?

Computer science
Nanotechnology
Biotechnology
Aerospace engineering
Ecology, resource saving
Cleantech
Other

What is the mankind's most dangerous invention?

Atomic bomb
Drugs
Automobile
Money
Television
Fast food
Internet

AstraZeneca

AstraZeneca is a global, innovation-driven, integrated biopharmaceutical company, which is among the five largest pharmaceutical companies in the world. The company provides patients and physicians with effective and safe innovative medicines to treat the most serious diseases within the frameworks of public funding programs.

AstraZeneca’s priority focus is research and development. The company is one of three leading international pharmaceutical companies that are actively investing in R&D. Annual investment in the research and development of new drugs amounts to more than USD 4 billion.

The company has a solid basis for the development of R&D activities: AstraZeneca’s 11 research centers are located in 7 countries of the world. Over 11,000 scientists and researchers from different countries are involved in the development of new drugs.

Russia - one of AstraZeneca’s priority markets. The company announced intentions to establish a long-term partnership in the Russian market and is already implementing large-scale projects both on the allocation of its production facilities in Russia, and on support of research and development in Russia.

In April 2011, AstraZeneca launched construction its own plant in Kaluga Region to provide Russian patients with innovative products. Production of new drugs for the treatment of cancer, cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, respiratory diseases and mental disorders will start in 2013.

AstraZeneca was one of the organizers of the conference "Innovation in Russian Healthcare", aimed at sharing the world′s best expertise in the commercialization of scientific developments. At the event the company has signed strategic partnership agreements with the Russian innovation center "Skolkovo" and the Russian Venture Company (RVC). In March 2011, the partners started implementation of the first joint project - Virtual Research Institute "Vanguard of Knowledge", which aims to support innovative development of Russian scientists in the field of medicine and pharmacy.

AstraZeneca also plans to create the Center for Bioinformatics and Predictive Medicine in St. Petersburg. The center’s activities will focus on the development of bioinformatics, data analysis, software and hardware to more accurately predict safety and efficacy of innovative medicines.

At present, AstraZeneca is investing heavily in partnership with Russian research centers to conduct Phase II, III and IV clinical trials. The company collaborates with about 150 - 200 research institutes.

AstraZeneca is committed to provide an effective balance between the desire for innovation and ethical manner. The company seeks to responsibly promote innovation by setting high ethical standards and carrying out its activities in accordance with them.

Contact information:
Address: 3-1 Begovaya Str., Moscow 125284, Russian Federation
Phone: +7 (495) 799-5699
Fax: +7 (495) 799-5698
E-mail: Commercial.Russia@astrazeneca.com
Website: www.astrazeneca.ru

Most popular news
Project search

Name of the project:

Research organization:

Industry:

Project type:

Amount of investment required, rubles:
-

Project duration:
-

Payback period (years)
-

Welcome to Investment. Innovation. Business Web Portal – a community-driven platform for all the participants of the investment process both in Russia and abroad!

We work to provide online information exchange between Russian and global investors and innovators, business owners and developers.

Ваш род занятий?

Топ-менеджер
Руководитель
Специалист среднего звена
Студент
Служащий
Безработный
Владелец крупного бизнеса
Владелец среднего бизнеса
Владелец малого бизнеса
Рабочий
Пенсионер
Домохозяйка
Фрилансер
Специалист узкого профиля

АстраЗенека

АстраЗенека«АстраЗенека» является международной инновационной биофармацевтической корпорацией, которая входит в пятёрку крупнейших фармацевтических компаний мира. Компания обеспечивает пациентов и врачей эффективными и безопасными инновационными лекарственными препаратами для лечения наиболее серьёзных заболеваний в рамках программ государственного финансирования.

Приоритетным направлением деятельности компании «АстраЗенека» являются исследования и разработки. Компания входит в тройку ведущих мировых фармацевтических компаний, активно инвестирующих в R&D. Ежегодные инвестиции компании в научные исследования и разработку новых препаратов составляют более 4 млрд. долларов США.

Компания имеет обширную базу для развития исследований и разработок: 11 научно-исследовательских центров «АстраЗенека» расположены в 7 странах мира. Более 11 тыс. учёных-исследователей из разных стран вовлечены в процесс разработки новых лекарственных препаратов.

Россия – один из приоритетных рынков для «АстраЗенека». Компания объявила о намерениях долговременного партнёрства на российском рынке и уже реализует широкомасштабные проекты как по локализации производства на территории РФ, так и по поддержке научных исследований и разработок в России.

В апреле 2011 года «АстраЗенека» начала строительство собственного завода в Калужской области, чтобы обеспечить российских пациентов инновационными препаратами компании, произведёнными в России. Выпуск новейших препаратов для лечения онкологических, кардиологических, гастроэнтерологических, психиатрических и респираторных заболеваний стартует в 2013 году.

«АстраЗенека» выступила одним из организаторов конференции «Инновации в здравоохранении России», задачей которой был обмен лучшим мировым опытом в сфере коммерциализации научных разработок. В рамках мероприятия компания подписала стратегические соглашения о партнёрстве с инновационным центром «Сколково» и РВК. В марте 2011 года был запущен первый совместный проект с этими партнёрами – Виртуальный Исследовательский Институт «Авангард Знаний», целью которого является поддержка инновационных разработок российских учёных в области медицины и фармацевтики.

До конца 2011 года «АстраЗенека» планирует создать в Санкт-Петербурге центр по биоинформатике и прогностической медицине, деятельность которого будет сосредоточена на развитии биоинформатики, методов анализа данных, программного и системного обеспечения для более точного прогнозирования безопасности и эффективности инновационных лекарственных препаратов.

В настоящее время «АстраЗенека» активно инвестирует в партнёрство с российскими научно-исследовательскими центрами с целью проведения клинических исследований II, III и IV фазы. Компания сотрудничает примерно со 150 – 200 НИИ.

«АстраЗенека» считает своим долгом обеспечить эффективный баланс между стремлением к инновационным разработкам и соблюдением этических норм. Компания стремится к ответственному продвижению инноваций путём установки высоких этических стандартов и осуществлению деятельности в соответствии с ними.

Контактная информация:
Адрес: 125284 Москва, ул. Беговая, д. 3, строение 1
Телефон: +7 (495) 799-56-99
Факс: +7 (495) 799-56-98
E-mail: Commercial.Russia@astrazeneca.com
Сайт: www.astrazeneca.ru

Это интересно
Поиск проектов

Название проекта:

Научная организация:

Отрасль:

Характер проекта:

Объем требуемых инвестиций, в рублях:
-

Период реализации проекта, лет:
-

Срок окупаемости (лет)
-

Социальные сети

 Инвестиции. Инновации. Бизнес. Помогаем зажечь звезды.

 Инвестиции. Инновации. Бизнес.

 МЫ
ВКОНТАКТЕ
 МЫ В LIVEJOURNAL
Смотрите также: