Which science field has the most promising future?

Computer science
Nanotechnology
Biotechnology
Aerospace engineering
Ecology, resource saving
Cleantech
Other

What is the mankind's most dangerous invention?

Atomic bomb
Drugs
Automobile
Money
Television
Fast food
Internet

Omsk Region

Geographical location. Omsk Region lies in the south-west of the West-Siberian plain in the middle reach of the Irtysh, which divides it into the left-bank and the right-bank parts, crossing the region from the south to the north. The territory of the region stretches 600 km from the north to the south and 300 km from the west to the east. The total area of the region is 141.1 thous.sq.km. Omsk Region borders on Tyumen Region in the west and in the north, on Tomsk and Novosibirsk Regions in the east, and Kazakhstan in the south and south-west.

Federal district: Siberian

Administrative centre: Omsk (1.1 mln. people), distance to Moscow – 2.6 thous km

Major cities: Tara (27.6 thous. people), Isylkul (24.4 thous. people), Kalachinsk (23.3 thous. people)

Population: 1,974,361people

Population density: 13.99 people per sq km

Gross regional product (2010 estimate): RUR 371.2 bln (USD 12.4 bln)

Per capita gross regional product (2010 estimate): RUR 175 thous (USD 5.8 thous)

Natural resources. Omsk Region is rich in water resources, all the rivers belonging to the basin of the Irtysh River, which is the main traffic artery of the Western Siberia. Several thousand both freshwater and salt lakes are situated in the region.

24% of the regional territory is occupied with forests. The variety of wood species is represented mainly with cedar, fir-tree, silver fir, birch and asp. Farther to the south, combined woods are substituted by a line of the leafy birch-and-aspen woods, changed afterwards by the forest outliers of the forest-steppe zone.

Mineral resources are represented with hundreds of deposits of brick and expanded clays, sands, peat, sapropel, bentonites, limestone raw products, mineral salts and therapeutic muds, thermal and mineral waters.

Oil and gas reserves have been explored in the north of the region. Since 1998 natural gas deposits have been developed. In 2001 commercial development of the southern part of Krapivinsky oil deposit was launched. The Tevrizsky gas condensate deposit is under development.

A large deposit of zircon-titanium sands and rare-earth metals and 287 peat deposits was explored. About 17 kinds of sedimentary mineral resources and a vast artesian basin with fresh, mineral and thermal water was discovered in the subsurface areas down the Irtysh River. The forecast oil resources make over 150 mln tons.

Mineral and therapeutic water produced in Omsk have swept the Russian market and is presently exported to the countries of the Central Asia.

Primary economic activities. The following indicators show the share of the region in the national economic activities: GRP – 1.4%, industrial products – 0.9%, agricultural products – 0.9%, retail trade turnover – 1.8%, the volume of capital investment – 0.8%. The level of unemployment rated using the International Labour Organization methodology (2009) – 8.5%.

Major branches of industry. The industrial complex of the region is represented by machine-building and metalwork (23% in the overall structure of industrial production), food industry (22%), power engineering (17%), non-ferrous metallurgy (11%), industry of construction materials (7%), chemical industry (4%), ferrous metallurgy, forest and light industries (3% each).

Industrial complex of the region is one of the leading economic sectors, employing 21% of the working population and concentrating over 26% of the regional key assets.

Manufacturing traditionally makes the basis of the industry in Omsk Region, with noticeable progress of mining industry. The leading branches of economics are machine-building (instrument-making as well) and metalwork, oil refining industry, chemical and wood industries, electrical engineering and radio-electronic industries.

The increase in manufacturing has been recently caused by the stable conditions of the exterior and domestic market behavior, introducing of new manufactures and implementation of technical retooling and modernization programs carried out at the enterprises.

The key industrial enterprises forming the economic specialization of the region are concentrated in Omsk, the largest of them are ”SibCryoTekhnika”, ”Omsk oil refinery”, ”OmskKhimProm”, the technical carbon producing plant.

Agriculture. Being a highly developed agricultural region, Omsk Region possesses one of the largest agro-industrial complexes in the east of the country. The key agricultural branches are plant growing (wheat, rye, barley, oats in particular); milk-meat cattle-breeding (the region enters the top ten largest milk and meat producers in Russia); poultry farming; pig farming.

At the end of 2010, Omsk Region confirmed its leading position (among the regions of Siberian federal district) by the per capita production scope of agricultural products, giving way to Altay Krai.

The progress in cattle-breeding was achieved mainly due to the decisions taken by the Government of Omsk Region concerning the 2010 5-fold increase of subsidies rate for milk purchase and sale in the farms owned by the population, compared to 2009. Moreover, investment projects implying foundation of new milk processing manufactures in municipal districts of the region gained support.

As shown by the predictive appraisal, in 2011–2013 production of agricultural products will increase by 8.5% compared to that of 2010, of that crop growing – by 12.9%, cattle-breeding – by 5%.

Fuel and energy complex. The Omsk affiliate of the OJSC “Territorial generating company #11” is the key producer of electric power (97.2% of the total generation) and heat power (45.2%) in the region.

Foreign trade turnover of the region in 2009 amounted USD 884.3 mln (on current basis), USD 463.5 mln shared by the exported and USD 420.8 mln by the imported products. The organizations functioning in Omsk region entered into trade relations with the partners from 78 countries, exporting goods into 66 states and importing them from 61 countries. In 2009, the largest foreign trade operations were carried out with the countries of the CIS – 61.9% of the foreign trade turnover. The prominent trade partners of the region are Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Belarus, the Ukraine, the Netherlands, China, Poland, Germany. Foreign investors consider manufacturing industries and wholesale trade the most attractive to finance.

Transport infrastructure of Omsk Region includes 1.13 thous.km of railways, 15.3 thous.km of motorways, 1.47 thous.km of the navigable waterways. The Transsiberian trunk railway is the main traffic artery of the region with the navigation carried out mainly down the Irtysh.

The railway transport is represented with a part of the Transsiberian trunk railway with its southern (towards Chelyabinsk) and northern (towards Tyumen and Sverdlovsk) branch lines, a part of the middle Siberian railway Omsk-Irtyshsk included into the West-Siberian railway.

The motorways connect Omsk to all the large settlements of the region, Novosibirsk and Tyumen.

The density of the traffic arteries across the region isn’t the same – all the railways and the main motorways (including federal ones) lie in the southern part of the region, and the northern districts are provided with the necessary minimum quantity of the motorways and the waterway of the Irtysh river.

The infrastructure of air traffic includes an international airport.

Oil pipelines and oil-products pipelines cross the region.

Tourism. The territory of Omsk Region possesses over 1.7 thousand of historical and cultural monuments – ancient settlements, encampments, burial mounds, memorial complexes of the present time. The most worthful objects are the Spassky Church in Tara, which is the architectural work of art of the XVIIIth century, the Cossack Nikolsky Cathedral in Omsk – the Palace of governor general of the Western Siberia built in the second quarter of the XIXth century, the architectural ensemble of the early XXth century ”Lyublinsky Prospekt”.

The citizens and guests are offered to participate in the long-distance motorship travel down the Irtysh River, cruises down the Irtysh and the Ob rivers including visits to Salekhard (in the Arctic circle), Tobolsk, Tara, Novosibirsk and other cities and towns of the Western Siberia. A new touristic route ”The Golden Ring of the Omsk North” is in the process at present. 

Most popular news
Project search

Name of the project:

Region :

Industry:

Project type:

Amount of investment required, rubles:
-

Project duration:
-

Payback period (years)
-

Welcome to Investment. Innovation. Business Web Portal – a community-driven platform for all the participants of the investment process both in Russia and abroad!

We work to provide online information exchange between Russian and global investors and innovators, business owners and developers.

Организации инновационной инфраструктуры

Ваш род занятий?

Топ-менеджер
Руководитель
Специалист среднего звена
Студент
Служащий
Безработный
Владелец крупного бизнеса
Владелец среднего бизнеса
Владелец малого бизнеса
Рабочий
Пенсионер
Домохозяйка
Фрилансер
Специалист узкого профиля

Омская область

Омская областьГеографическое положение. Омская область расположена на юге Западно-Сибирской равнины в среднем течении Иртыша, который, пересекая территорию области с юга на север, делит её на левобережную и правобережную части. Территория области с севера на юг – 600 км, с запада на восток – 300 км. Площадь составляет 141,1 тыс. кв. км. Омская область граничит на западе и севере с Тюменской областью, на востоке – с Томской и Новосибирской областями, на юге и юго-западе – с Казахстаном.

Муниципальное устройство и крупнейшие города. В состав Омской области входят 424 муниципальных образования: 1 городской округ, 32 муниципальных района, 26 городских поселений и 365 сельских поселений. Административный центр – город Омск. Среди наиболее крупных городов: Тара, Исилькуль, Калачинск.

Население. В Омской области проживает 1,97 млн. человек, из них городское – 71,76%. Плотность населения – 13,99 человека на кв. км. По национальному составу преобладают русские – 85,8% (2010 год).

Природные условия и полезные ископаемые. Омская область относится к благополучным по обеспеченности водными ресурсами регионам России. Все реки области принадлежат бассейну реки Иртыш – важнейшей транспортной магистрали Западной Сибири. На территории региона насчитывается несколько тысяч озер: пресных и солёных.

Леса занимают 24% территории области. Главные породы: кедр, ель, пихта, берёза и осина. Смешанные леса сменяются к югу полосой лиственных берёзово-осиновых лесов, постепенно переходящих в колки лесостепной зоны.

Полезные ископаемые представлены сотнями месторождений кирпичных и керамзитовых глин, песков, торфов, сапропелей, бентонитов, известкового сырья, минеральных солей и лечебных грязей, термальных и минеральных вод.

На севере Омской области разведаны запасы нефти и газа. С 1998 года в области началось освоение месторождений природного газа. В 2001 году начато промышленное освоение южной части Крапивинского месторождения нефти. Ведутся работы по обустройству Тевризского газоконденсатного месторождения.

Разведано крупное месторождение циркон – титановых песков и редкоземельных металлов. В недрах Прииртышья открыто около 17 видов полезных ископаемых осадочного происхождения и обширный артезианский бассейн пресных, минеральных и термальных вод. Прогнозные ресурсы нефти – более 150 млн. тонн. Выявлено 287 месторождений торфа.

Омская минеральная и лечебная вода завоевала российский рынок и экспортируется в среднеазиатские страны.

Основные социально-экономические показатели. Удельный вес региона в общероссийских экономических показателях составляет: по ВРП – 1,4%, по продукции промышленности – 0,9%, по продукции сельского хозяйства – 0,9%, по обороту розничной торговли – 1,8%, по объёму инвестиций в основной капитал – 0,8%.

Основные отрасли промышленности. Промышленный комплекс области представлен следующими отраслями: машиностроение и металлообработка (23% в общей структуре промышленного производства), пищевая (22%), электроэнергетика (17%), цветная металлургия (11%), промышленность стройматериалов (7%), химическая промышленность (4%), чёрная металлургия, лесная и лёгкая промышленность (по 3%).

Одним из ведущих секторов экономики Омской области является промышленный комплекс региона. В нём сосредоточено более 26% региональных основных фондов, занят 21% работающего населения области.

Основу промышленности Омской области традиционно составляют обрабатывающие производства. Развивается добывающая промышленность. Среди ведущих отраслей экономики: машиностроение (в том числе приборостроение) и металлообработка, нефтеперерабатывающая, химическая, деревообрабатывающая, электротехническая, радиоэлектронная промышленность.

Определяющими факторами роста промышленного производства на протяжении последних лет являются стабильные условия конъюнктуры на внешнем и внутреннем рынке, ввод новых производств, а также осуществление предприятиями программ технического перевооружения и модернизации.

Основные промышленные организации, обуславливающие специализацию экономики региона, сосредоточены в административном центре – городе Омске. Крупнейшие предприятия: «Сибкриотехника», «Омский нефтеперерабатывающий завод», «Омскхимпром», завод технического углерода.

Сельское хозяйство. Омская область является высокоразвитым сельскохозяйственным регионом, обладает одним из крупнейших на востоке страны агропромышленным комплексом. Ведущими отраслями сельского хозяйства являются: растениеводство (основные виды продукции – пшеница, рожь, ячмень, овёс); молочно-мясное животноводство (область входит в первую десятку крупнейших производителей молока и мяса в России); птицеводство; свиноводство.

По итогам 2010 года по объёму производства сельхозпродукции на душу населения Омская область остаётся в лидерах Сибирского федерального округа, уступая только Алтайскому краю.

На достижение положительной динамики в отраслях животноводства существенное влияние оказали принятые Правительством Омской области решения об увеличении в 2010 году ставок субсидий на закупку и реализацию молока в хозяйствах населения в сравнении с 2009 годом в 5 раз. Кроме того, обеспечена реализация инвестиционных проектов по созданию новых производств по переработке молока в муниципальных районах области.

По прогнозной оценке в 2011 – 2013 годах объём производства сельскохозяйственной продукции увеличится к уровню 2010 года на 8,5%, в том числе продукции растениеводства – на 12,9%, продукции животноводства – на 5%.

Топливно-энергетический комплекс. Крупнейшим производителем электрической энергии (97,2% общей выработки) и тепловой энергии (45,2%) на территории области является Омский филиал ОАО «Территориальная генерирующая компания № 11».

Внешнеторговый оборот Омской области в 2012 году составил 870,1 млн. долларов. Торговые отношения осуществлялись с 88 странами мира, наибольший объём товарооборота приходится на Финляндию, Украину, Китай, Польшу, Венгрию, Киргизию, Канаду, Словакию, Германию, Монголию. 

Транспортная инфраструктура Омской области включает в себя 1,13 тыс. км железнодорожных путей, 15,3 тыс. км автомобильных дорог, 1,47 тыс. км судоходных водных путей. Важнейшей транспортной артерией является Транссибирская железнодорожная магистраль. Судоходство осуществляется в основном по реке Иртыш.

Железнодорожный транспорт региона представлен участком Транссибирской магистрали с южным (на Челябинск) и северным (на Тюмень и Свердловск) ходами, звеном Средне-Сибирской магистрали Омск – Иртышск, входящими в состав Западно-Сибирской железной дороги.

Автомобильные дороги связывают Омск со всеми крупными населёнными пунктами области, а также с Новосибирском и Тюменью.

Плотность транспортных магистралей распределяется неравномерно на территории области – все железнодорожные пути и основные автомобильные дороги (в том числе федерального значения) расположены в южной части области, а северные районы области обеспечены только минимально необходимым количеством автодорог и водной магистралью реки Иртыш.

Инфраструктура воздушного транспорта включает в себя международный аэропорт.

По области проходят нефтепроводы и нефтепродуктопроводы.

Туризм. На территории Омской области расположено около 1,7 тыс. памятников истории и культуры – начиная древними поселениями, стоянками, курганами и заканчивая современными мемориальными комплексами. Особую ценность представляют Спасский Собор в Таре – шедевр архитектуры XVIII века, Никольский Казачий собор в Омске – Дворец генерал-губернатора Западной Сибири, построенный во второй четверти XIX века, архитектурный ансамбль начала XX века «Любинский проспект».

Организуются дальние теплоходные путешествия по Иртышу, круизы по Иртышу и Оби с посещением Салехарда (за Полярным кругом), Тобольска, Тары, Новосибирска и других городов Западной Сибири. Готовится новый туристический маршрут «Золотое кольцо Омского севера».

Это интересно
Поиск проектов

Название проекта:

регион:

Отрасль:

Характер проекта:

Объем требуемых инвестиций, в рублях:
-

Период реализации проекта, лет:
-

Срок окупаемости (лет)
-

Социальные сети

 Инвестиции. Инновации. Бизнес. Помогаем зажечь звезды.

 Инвестиции. Инновации. Бизнес.

 МЫ
ВКОНТАКТЕ
 МЫ В LIVEJOURNAL
Смотрите также: